Who visited the turks and caicos islands in fifteen twelve?

According to Wikipedia, The Turks and Caicos were first inhabited by the Carib Amerindians. Christopher Columbus is reported to have visited in 1492, and Juan Ponce de León visited in 1512, depending upon sources. Sadly, the Spanish explorers began raiding the archipelago for slaves.