What is paleo?

a diet consisting of foods thought by its proponents to mirror those eaten by humans during the Paleolithic era. The diet avoids processed food and typically includes vegetables, fruits, nuts, roots, and meat and excludes dairy, grains, sugar, legumes, processed oils, salt, alcohol, and coffee.