How much did disney buy star wars for?

Disney acquired “Toy Story” creator Pixar in 2006 for $7.4 billion. The company became the owner of the “Star Wars” and “Indiana Jones” franchises following the purchase of Lucasfilm in 2012. In August 2009, Disney bought Marvel Entertainment for $4 billion.

---

Walt Disney purchased the entirety of Lucasfilm, including Star Wars, in 2012 for a total of $4.05 billion.