How do you get seeds in minecraft?

In Minecraft, you can get seeds by harvesting tall grass, wheat, melons, pumpkins, and beets. However, if you're talking about seeds for world generation, in Java use the "/seed" command, and in Bedrock, you can see the seed in the "world options" screen.