What's the fastest baseball ever thrown?

The Fastest Pitch Ever: Aroldis Chapman's 106 MPH Heater On September 24, 2010, former Cincinnati Reds pitcher Aroldis Chapman, delivered a 105.1-mph fastball, measured by Statcast, in a game against the San Diego Padres, which is recognized as the Guinness World Record for fastest pitch ever.

---

On Sept. 24, 2010, Aroldis Chapman made MLB history. Then a rookie relief pitcher for the Cincinnati Reds, he unleashed a fastball clocked at 105.1 mph