Tell me about the january sixth insurrection committee?

The January 6 Select Committee of the U.S. House of Representatives is investigating the January 6 United States Capitol attack. The attack was perpetrated by a mob of supporters of then-President Donald Trump, who had lost the 2020 presidential election but refused to concede.