How long does it take for ice cubes to freeze?

It depends on the temperature of the water, temperature of the freezer, and quantity of water. An estimation of freezing 12 ice cubes in a standard ice tray in a freezer 0 degrees Celsius is 4 hours.

---

It typically takes about 2 to 4 hours for ice cubes to freeze in a standard household freezer. However, the exact time can vary depending on the size of the ice tray, the temperature of the freezer, and how full the freezer is.