How long do you let tie dye sit for?

Tie-dye needs to sit for at least 8 hours, but ideally up to 24 hours, before rinsing. Keep the dyed items wet and in a warm place. And if you live in a dry climate, you should keep them wrapped in plastic to prevent them from drying out.