How do you get butter to room temperature quickly?

If you cut your butter into chunks instead of leaving it in one big stick, it'll warm up to room temperature much faster. First, measure the amount of butter you'll need, and then unwrap that amount. Cut the sticks into thin slices or chunks, and in around 10 minutes you'll have softened butter.

---

Place the butter under a bowl.