How often do ball pythons shed?

Adult ball pythons will shed their skin every 4-6 weeks, and young ball pythons will shed every 3-4 weeks. Infection or trauma will cause a ball python to shed more frequently, and if the python is unhealthy and not growing, it will only shed 2-3 times per year