Do essential oils expire?

Yes essential oils can definitely expire. They should be stored in a dark cool place. Heat, light, and loose lids or too much oxygen can cause them to oxidize. Citrus, tea tree, and fruit oils should be refrigerated to avoid early expiration. Most are good for one year only.