How do you work a smoker in minecraft?

1: To use a smoker, first, select the smoker in your hotbar. 2: Next, add fuel to the bottom box of the smoker. 3: Next, place a food item that you want to cook in the top box of the smoker such as raw chicken. 4: Move the Item to Inventory.