What is buproprion?

Bupropion is an antidepressant that works by slowing the reabsorption of norepinephrine in the brain. It is effective on its own, or in addition to a serotonin reuptake inhibitor. Brand names include Wellbutrin and Zyban. Consult your doctor before taking any antidepressant.