Who owns the rights to lord of the rings?

Swedish company Embracer Group said Thursday that it agreed to acquire Middle-earth Enterprises, which owns worldwide rights to "The Lord of the Rings" and "The Hobbit" film trilogies as well as other properties related to the books by J.R.R. Tolkien.Aug 18, 2022