How long did the dirty thirties last?

The Dust Bowl of the 1930s sometimes referred to as the “Dirty Thirties”, lasted about a decade. This was a period of severe dust storms that caused major agricultural damage to American and Canadian prairie lands, primarily from 1930 to 1936, but in some areas, until 1940.