Who is francis bacon?

Francis Bacon, 1st Viscount St Alban, Kt, PC, QC, also known as Lord Verulam, was an English philosopher and statesman who served as Attorney General and as Lord Chancellor of England. His works are seen as developing the scientific method and remained influential through the scientific revolution.