What is the komodo dragon?

The Komodo Dragon, or Komodo Monitor Lizard, is an extant species of Monitor Lizard endemic to the Indonesian Archipelago. They can grow up to 10 feet long and usually weigh around 150 pounds. They are apex predators that prey on deer which they kill with toxic proteins in their mouths.