When is the star wars event in fortnite?

Fortnite X Star Wars was an event within Epic Games' Battle Royale game, Fortnite, to promote Star Wars: Episode IX The Rise of Skywalker. It began on December 14, 2019, and ended on January 7, 2020, coinciding with Fortnite ' s Winterfest event.