Is gordon lightfoot native?

No, Gordon Lightfoot is a Canadian singer, songwriter, and guitarist. He is of predominantly English ancestry, as well as one eighth Cornish, distant German, and possibly a small amount of Irish.

---

No. Gordon Lightfoot, born In Orillia, Ontario, Canada, claims his ancestry is fully Scottish.