What are popcorn shoots?

Popcorn shoots are tiny, edible versions of corn grown from popcorn kernels and are grown at Fresh Origins Farm in San Diego, California. Also known as Popcorn microgreens, Popcorn shoots are harvested 14-25 days after sowing and grown in lightless conditions to prevent photosynthesis.