Is granulated sugar vegan?

In the strictest sense No, as bone char is used as a filter in refining white sugar. Organic and beet sugars will not have used this process so are assumed safely vegan. Agave syrup/sugar is high fructose 90%, HFCS 55%, Cane 50% . Maple Syrup/sugar is extremely low 4% so is considered healthier.