Who is saint nicholas the first?

a historic 4th century Christian saint and Greek Bishop of Myra His reputation evolved among the faithful, as was common for early Christian saints, and his legendary habit of secret gift-giving gave rise to the traditional model of Santa Claus through Sinterklaas