How did dinosaurs exist?

Dinosaurs were a successful group of animals that emerged between 240 million and 230 million years ago and came to rule the world until about 66 million years ago, when a giant asteroid slammed into Earth. Some existed better as they were able to get starring roles in Jurassic Park and its sequels.