What are fruit flies come from?

Fruit Flies, scientifically called Drosophila, exist in fruits that have started to ripen. As ripening progresses, the sugars start to break down, & fermentation begins producing alcohol. The Fruit Flies are attracted to the alcohol, & once there, they mate & lay eggs, too small for naked eyes.