How many steps are in tennis?

In 2020, Fitbit reported that according to their user data, an hour of singles tennis generates around, on average, 10,680 steps, while an hour of doubles tennis generates, on average, 7,980 steps. That's an equivalent of about 4 to 5 miles of running and 3 to 4 miles depending on your stride length