How long do you born boil corn on the cob?

Corn really doesn't need much time to cook, just a few minutes! Start with a large pot of water and bring it to a boil before adding the corn. ... Then, simply turn off the heat and cover the pot and allow the corn to cook on its own for another 10 or up to 30 minutes.