What's the guinness world record?

Guinness World Records, known from its inception in 1955 until 1999 as The Guinness Book of Records, is a reference book published annually, listing world records both of human achievements and the extremes of the natural world.

---

Ashrita Furman currently holds the Guinness World Record for holding the most Guinness World Records at the same time. In December, 2011, he set the current record of 131 Guinness World Records.