Who invented guitars?

Gentlemen by the names of GaetanoVinaccia and Antonio Torres Jurado are apparently credited with the discovery of the first six strong acousti c guitar. Adolph Rickenacker a Swiss born gentleman is credited as an important co-creator of the electric guitar.