Who is jerry columbo?

Jerry (Genarro) Colombo, played a key role in helping fraud mastermind Jerome Jacobson pull off the $24 million scam of McDonald’s Monopoly promotion game. He was connected with the New York Columbo Mafia family, but did not live to see the fruits of his involvement in the scam dying in 1998.