Is dark roast coffee stronger than light roast coffee?

Yup. Here it is: if measured by weight, caffeine content is virtually equal in light roast and dark roast coffee. But, if measured by scoop, light roast coffee will have oh-so-slightly more caffeine, since the beans are denser than a darker roast.