Who is weapon eleven?

Weapon XI is a character from X-Men Origins: Wolverine. He is the film equivalent of Deadpool. His comic book counterpart is a man by the name of Garrison Kane, a mercenary and member of Cable's mercenary group Six Pack, along with Domino.