How long does it take for an oven to preheat to four hundred and fifty degrees?

Depends on the wattage of the oven's heating element, the efficience of the oven's insulation and size of the oven, but typically 10-20 minutes. Your oven will often beep or show an indicator light go dark when its thermostat measures the internal temperature at the desired set temperature.