How do lobsters communicate with each other?

They urinate in each other's faces as a way of communicating, either when fighting or mating.

---

Lobsters use scents to communicate what and where they are, and those scents are in their Urine. They project long plumes of urine, 1 to 2 meters, or, 3 ft to 7 ft in front of them, and do so when they detect a rival or, a potential mate in the area.