How do you get cocoa beans in minecraft?

Cocoa beans come from cocoa pods, which are found on the trunks of normal-sized naturally-generated jungle trees in jungle biomes. Placing a cocoa bean on the side of a jungle log plants a new cocoa pod. (The log does not need to be attached to a tree).