What is a run in cribbage?

The run in cribbage is three or more cards that form a sequence. They need not be played in order but must not be interrupted by a 'foreign' card. Your opponent's card, combined with your cards, form runs. Ace thru 7 = a total of 28 points pegging

---

When playing cribbage, a run is a series of 3 or more consecutive cards. For example, cards numbered 7, 8, and 9 are a run because there are at least 3 cards in consecutive order. A run is also known as a straight or a sequence. A run does not have to be all in 1 of the 4 suits, such as hearts.