What is the medical term strider mean?

The medical term Stridor refers to an abnormal, high-pitched, musical breathing sound. It is caused by a blockage in the throat or voice box (larynx).

---

Stridor is a medical term that is used to describe noisy breathing that occurs due to a narrowed airway. Stridor is a sign or symptom that is indicative of an underlying breathing disorder.