Is doctor doom a hero or a villain?

Dr. Victor Von Doom, better known as simply Doctor Doom, is one of the main antagonists of Marvel Comics, most commonly serving as the main antagonist of the Fantastic Four comic book series and a major antagonist in both the Spider-Man and the Avengers comics.