What does slytherin mean in harry potter?

Each house has a set of traits and characteristics associated with it, and those in Slytherin are known for being ambitious, cunning, and resourceful.

---

All of the students at Hogwarts school of Witchcraft and Wizardry are divided into four houses. The houses are Griffendor, Hufflepuff, Ravenclaw and Slytherin.