Who invented bluetooth technology?

Bluetooth is a short-range wireless communication technology. It was developed by a team of Engineers at Ericcson Mobile in Lund, Sweden. It's development was initially completed in 1997. Bluetooth is named for the Danish king, Harald Bluetooth.