Why do dogs like car rides?

the reason why dogs like car rides is because it feeds into their sense of adventure and love of a good hunt. It mimics their instinctual roots of riding in a pack, which brings them comfort and even a type of euphoric high. Riding in the car allows a dog to explore new sites, sounds and smells.