What is in self rising flour?

Self-rising flour is flour with baking sofa and already mixed in. When it gets wet, a chemical reaction that produces gas and makes the product rise. If a recipe calls for 1 cup of self-rising flour, substitute 1 cup of flour, 1 and a half teaspoons of baking powder (not soda) and a pinch of salt.