Why won't my p.s. four controller charge?

You may fix this by power cycling the console, resetting the controller, and updating the console. Damaged USB Port: If you find your USB port is not working, simply try another one. Cable Issues: The micro USB cable could be worn out. the cable may be bad, as wires do deteriorate over time.