What is a l. a. in minecraft?

One of many new mobs in the Minecraft 1.19 update, the Allay is a passive creature that resembles a blue fairy. It is an incredibly useful partner to have for those who like mining, building, and generally gathering resources - all of which are crucial parts of Minecraft.