What's the difference between bourbon and whiskey?

All bourbon is whiskey, but not all whiskey is bourbon. Bourbon is made in the USA, it is made with at least 51 percent corn and aged in a special barrel. If the bourbon is labeled Kentucky Bourbon then it was distilled in Kentucky.