What happened to margaret thatcher son?

On 9 January 1982 Thatcher, his French driver, Anne-Charlotte Verney, and their mechanic went missing for six days in the Sahara whilst driving a Peugeot 504 in the Paris-Dakar Rally. They were declared missing on 12 January.