What is b. r. o. o. c. h.?

A "brooch," spelled B-R-O-O-C-H, is a piece of jewelry (or similar ornament) fastened to clothing using a pin and catch.

---

A brooch is a piece of jewelry that is worn on a piece of clothing, attached with a pin that clasps shut.