How do you get a dog to move?

If your dog is in your way a gentle nudge will usually get the dog to move. If you have a dog that wants to be in front she will need to be trained to "heel". I use the touch method, to teach my dogs to stay behind me, I hold my hand down and the dog touches my hand with her nose.