Where does vegetable oil come from?

Vegetable oil is oil extracted from various fruits, seeds, grains, and nuts. Canola, coconut, corn, cottonseed, olive, palm, palm-kernel, peanut, safflower, soybean, and sunflower oils are the most popular.