How do you prevent static electricity?

1, Stay Moisturized. Keeping your skin hydrated is one way to reduce the effects of static shock. 2, Wear Low-Static Fabrics & Shoes. Rubber-soled shoes are insulators and build up static on your body. 3, Add Baking Soda to Your Laundry.