Do mice like peanut butter?

When you're trying to bait them into traps, skip the cheese — mice love peanut butter and chocolate. Just like we humans, mice love carbs — and it makes sense if you're an animal trying to pack in as many calories as you can since you don't know if you'll be eating regularly.